eBooks Free PD!

September free webinar series: How to teach with novels

Learn to teach a novel with the author! Each webinar will give participants concrete ideas they can use to teach a class novel.

Registration is limited. Please sign up below.

Wed, Sept 2: How to teach any LATIN NOVEL with Lance Piantaggini. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii.

CLASS FULL but webinar will be recorded and posted here later.

Thurs, Sept 3: How to teach “Soy Carlos” (SPANISH) with Camilla Bates. 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific, 4pm Alaska, 2pm Hawaii.

View recording

Wed, Sept 9: How to teach “Superhamburgers” (FRENCH, SPANISH, PORTUGUESE) with Mike Peto. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Fri, Sept 11: How to teach “La tutora” (SPANISH) with Camilla Bates. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Tue, Sept 15: How to teach “Russell Sensei’s Short Stories” (JAPANESE) with Matthew Russell.9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific, 5pm Alaska, 3pm Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Thurs, Sept 17: How to teach “Meche y las ballenas” with Mike Peto. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Mon, Sept 21: The WL class game “Mafia” and “Qui a tué Cécile ?” with Teresa Torgoff. Learn a fun & effective class game that is part of the plot of this novel. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Tue, Sept 22: How to teach “Ned le Narval” with Shelah Miner. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Wed, Sept 23: “Using compelling stories in the class without missing a beat!” with A.C. Quintero. 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific, 3pm Alaska, 1pm Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Thur, Sept 24: Powerful cultural comparisons and the novel “Sleepy Meadow ou la fôret hantée” with Teresa Torgoff. This novel will rivet your students as they compare US and French cultural perspectives on leisure activities. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Fri, Sept 25: “Anchoring your LATIN curriculum with novellas” with Andrew Olimpi. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Tue, Sept 29: “Intercultural competence with Pancho y las momias” (SPANISH) with Rachel Emery. 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific. REGISTER HERE

Wed, Sept 30: “Using read aloud stories in beginning levels” (FRENCH, GERMAN & SPANISH) with Mike Peto. 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 2pm Alaska, 12 noon Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

Tues, Oct 6: “Teaching the graphic novella Pintando con las manos” (SPANISH) with Rachel Emery. 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific, 3pm Alaska, 1pm Hawaii. REGISTER HERE

3 comments

    1. Hi Kathy,

      Each webinar focuses on a specific novel, or at least the novels of the author. I am sure you’ll get some general advice as well. The webinars are on ZOOM and most will be recorded and posted for people who cannot make the ZOOM meeting.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: